This isn’t exactly a recipe as I used ingredients I had in the pantry and just assembled everything. The only thing I actually made (but in my opinion is the most important part) is the honey-mayo sauce used to make the floss stick to the bun!  I used to be addicted to these treats from Breadtalk back in the day and it’s just so awesome that I had all the ingredients in my pantry to make them. Plus it’s on the healthier side because I used whole wheat buns here. Enjoy! Makes one.

Ingredients:

  • whole wheat hamburger buns
  • pork floss (I use Formosa brand)
  • mayonnaise (around two heaping tablespoons)
  • honey (about two teaspoons)
  • furikake seasoning

Procedure:

  1. Mix honey and mayo, adjust according to your liking
  2. Spread sauce on both inner sides of the bun
  3. Top lower slice with porkfloss and cover with top slice
  4. Spread sauce on top of the top bun
  5. Top with pork floss making sure every nook and cranny is covered
  6. Sprinkle furikake seasoning

*you can use sesame seeds and cut up sheets of nori in place of furikake

